Mitski – Be The Cowboy


”Be the Cowboy” is the fifth studio album by Japanese-American indie rock musician Mitski, released on August 17, 2018, through Dead Oceans. Produced by longtime collaborator Patrick Hyland, the album widens Mitski’s palette with a return to the piano featured on her first two records alongside synthesizers, horns and the guitar that became her signature instrument. Upon its release, Be the Cowboy received widespread acclaim from music critics, who later ranked it among the best albums of 2018. It was preceded by the singles “Geyser”, “Nobody” and “Two Slow Dancers”.

Record Label: Dead Oceans

Cat.# doc150

Includes Free Digital Download

Out of stock

Categories: , Tag: