Yeah Yeah Yeahs – It’s Blitz


The Yeah Yeah Yeahs are an American indie rock band formed in New York City in 2000. The group is composed of vocalist and pianist Karen O, guitarist and keyboardist Nick Zinner, and drummer Brian Chase. Their style has been described as “an art-rock trio who made an edgy post-punk, dancefloor-friendly racket that mixed up Blondie with Siouxsie and the Banshees. It’s Blitz! is their third studio album, released on March 6, 2009. The album was produced by Nick Launay (Nick Cave, Arcade Fire, Talking Heads, Public Image Ltd), along with TV on the Radio’s David Andrew Sitek and received universal acclaim from music critics. It contains 10 songs with a running time of 42 minutes.

Out of stock

Category: Tag: