Unsane – Wreck


Unsane was an American noise rock trio that was formed in New York City in 1988. Its music touches on elements of hardcore punk and metal. The writer Patrick Kennedy wrote, “While developing the blueprint for noise-metal bands to follow, Unsane cut a remarkable swath through underground music, inspiring a devoted, cult-like following around the world.” Wreck is their seventh album, released on March 2012. According to Pitchfork, what you get is “ugly yet starkly coherent noise rock, built from just a few elements– the rumble/thud of bassist Dave Curran and drummer Vincent Signorelli, and Spencer’s sneering postindustrial blues riffs and trademark distorted yelp”.

Includes Free Download
Label: Alternative Tentacles

Cat. # VIRUS 436

Out of stock

Categories: , Tag: