Sonic Youth – Rather Ripped


Rather Ripped is the fourteenth studio album by American rock band Sonic Youth, released on June 13, 2006, by Geffen Records. It was the band’s first album following the departure of multi-instrumentalist Jim O’Rourke, who had joined as a fifth member in 1999. Unlike its immediate predecessors, the album was produced by John Agnello and recorded at Sear Sound in New York City, the same studio where the band’s 1994 album, Experimental Jet Set, Trash and No Star, was recorded. It also completed Sonic Youth’s contract with Geffen, which released the band’s previous eight records.

180gram + Download Card
Label: Geffen Records
Cat. #0602547491831

Out of stock