Django Reinhardt – The Legendary Django


Django Reinhardt was a Belgian-born Romani-French jazz guitarist and composer. He was the first jazz talent to emerge from Europe and remains the most significant. Reinhardt formed the Paris-based Quintette du Hot Club de France in 1934, among the first ones to play jazz that featured the guitar as a lead instrument. Reinhardt recorded in France with many visiting American musicians, including Coleman Hawkins and Benny Carter, and briefly toured the United States with Duke Ellington’s orchestra in 1946. He died suddenly of a stroke at the age of 43. The Legendary Django is a classic collection of tracks recorded between 1937-1930 with his band, the Quintette du Hot Club de France, and it has the following tracklist:

A1 Daphne
A2 You Took Advantage Of Me
A3 Sweet Georgia Brown
A4 My Serenade
A5 Naguine
A6 Stephen’s Blues
A7 You Rascal You
B1 I’ll See You In My Dream
B2 Stockholm
B3 Echoes Of Spain
B4 Younger Generation
B5 Blues
B6 Vendredi 13
B7 Rythme Futur

180 gram HQ Virgin Vinyl
Deluxe Gatefold Edition
Label: DOL
Cat. # DOL849HG

Out of stock

Category: Tag: