Body Count – Bloodlust


Body Count is an American heavy metal band formed in Los Angeles, California, in 1990. The group is fronted by Ice-T, who first established himself as a rapper but co-founded the group with lead guitarist Ernie C out of their interest in heavy metal music. Ice-T took on the role of vocalist and writing the lyrics for most of Body Count’s songs, while Ernie C has been responsible for writing the group’s music. Body Count’s musical style derives from the dark, ominous tones of traditional heavy metal bands such as Black Sabbath and thrash metal bands such as Slayer, as well as hardcore punk’s aggressiveness. Bloodlust is their sixth studio album, released March 31, 2017. It features guests such as Dave Mustaine (Megadeth), Max Cavalera (Sepultura, Soulfly), Randy Blythe (Lamb Of God) and more.

Deluxe LP Gatefold, 180 gram Vinyl
Includes Full CD
Label: Century Media

Ct. # 88985416461

Out of stock

Categories: , Tag: