Blue Oyster Cult – Agents Of Fortune


Agents of Fortune is the fourth studio album by American hard rock band Blue Öyster Cult, released by Columbia Records in May 21, 1976.

The Platinum-selling album peaked at No. 29 on the U.S. Billboard chart, while the cryptic single “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper” peaked at No. 12 on the Billboard Hot 100 singles chart, making it BÖC‘s biggest hit. The band became a bigger concert attraction after the release of the album, in part due to extensive airplay of “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper”, to this day a staple of rock-station playlists.

This is also the only album in the band’s catalog to have every original member perform lead vocals on at least one song, and the only to not feature any songwriting contributions from Eric Bloom. However, the 2020 live album 40th Anniversary: Agents of Fortune Live 2016 added Bloom‘s name to the writing credits on “E.T.I. (Extra Terrestrial Intelligence)”.

Gatefold vinyl

Cat.# MOVLP1021

Out of stock