Bauhaus – The Bela Session


Bauhaus are an English rock band, formed in Northampton, England, in 1978. The group consists of Daniel Ash (guitar, saxophone), Peter Murphy (vocals, occasional instruments), Kevin Haskins (drums) and David J (bass). One of the pioneers of gothic rock, Bauhaus were known for their dark image and gloomy sound, although they mixed many genres, including dub, glam rock, psychedelia, and funk. The Bela Session is an EP recorded on 26 January, 1979, at Beck Studios,  Wellingborough, including previously unreleased tracks. “Bela Lugosi’s Dead” was originally released by Small Wonder Records, 1979. “Harry” was originally released by Beggars Banquet, 1982. “Some Faces,” “Bite My Hip,” and “Boys (Original)” are previously unreleased.

12″, 45 RPM Vinyl
Label: Leaving Records
Cat. # LR150

Out of stock

Categories: , Tag: