The Strokes – The New Abnormal


“The New Abnormal” is the sixth studio album by American rock band the Strokes, released on April 10, 2020, through Cult and RCA Records. It was their first album in seven years, following Comedown Machine (2013), and their first release since the Future Present Past EP (2016).The album was produced by Rick Rubin and recorded at his Shangri-La studio in Malibu, California, with additional recording taking place at studios in Los Angeles County and Hawaii.

“The New Abnormal” received positive reviews from critics, with many seeing it as a return to form for the band. Praise was directed mainly towards the maturity of the lyrics and improved cohesion among bandmates. It reached number 1 in Scotland and the top ten in six other countries, including the United States and the United Kingdom.

Record Label: Cult / RC
Cat. # CL1

Categories: , Tag: