The National – Boxer


The National is an American rock band of Cincinnati, Ohio natives, formed in Brooklyn, New York City in 1999.[1] The band consists of Matt Berninger (vocals), Aaron Dessner (guitar, piano, keyboards), Bryce Dessner (guitar, piano, keyboards), Scott Devendorf (bass) and Bryan Devendorf (drums). The Guardian characterised the band as exploring “literate rock that presents at first as artily sombre, and eventually as one of the most nuanced 21st-century iterations of what used to be known as “college rock”. The National has been compared to Joy Division, Leonard Cohen, Interpol, Wilco, Depeche Mode and Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, and their lyrics have been described as “dark, melancholy and difficult to interpret. Boxer is their fourth album, released on May 2007 on Beggars Banquet Records. Produced by both Peter Katis and the band itself, the album received widespread acclaim from music critics.

Includes Download Code
Label: Beggars Banquet
Cat. # BBQLP252

Out of stock

Categories: , Tag: