Sleaford Mods – Spare Ribs


Sleaford Mods are an English post-punk music duo formed in 2007 in Nottingham. The band features vocalist Jason Williamson and, since 2012, musician Andrew Fearn. They are known for their abrasive, minimalist musical style and embittered explorations of austerity-era Britain, culture, and working class life, delivered in Williamson’s East Midlands accent. The duo have released several albums to critical praise. Spare Ribs is their eleventh studio album, released on 15 January 2021 on the Rough Trade Records. Production was handled by Andrew Fearn. It features guest appearances from Amy Taylor and Billy Nomates. Andrew Trendell of NME praised the album with perfect 5 out of 5 stars, stating: “Here’s your prescribed dose of reality with an unmistakable and intoxicating Sleaford Mods flavour. The extraordinary Spare Ribs is graffiti on a concrete wall; there’s no manifesto, no easy answers and nowhere to hide”.

Label: Rough Trade
Cat. # RT0197LP

Out of stock

Categories: , , Tag: