Primal Scream – Sonic Flower Groove


Primal Scream are a Scottish rock band originally formed in 1982 in Glasgow by Bobby Gillespie (vocals) and Jim Beattie. had been performing live from 1982 to 1984, but their career did not take off until Gillespie left his position as drummer of The Jesus and Mary Chain. The band were a key part of the mid-1980s indie pop scene, but eventually moved away from their jangly sound, taking on more psychedelic and garage rock influences. Sonic Flower Groove is theιρ debut studio album, released on 5 October 1987 by Elevation Records. Musically, the album features psychedelic, Byrdsy jangle pop, and is the only Primal Scream album to feature founding member Jim Beattie (credited as Jim Navajo).

Record Label: Warner Music
Cat.# 825646087280
Includes Download Code For MP3
180 Gram Vinyl

Out of stock

Categories: , Tag: