Jonathan Wilson – Dixie Blur

Original price was: 33,00 €.Current price is: 24,00 €.

Jonathan Wilson (born in 1974) is an American musician and record producer based in Topanga, California, United States. A very active artist, he has made numerous collaborations and participated in many recordings and tours of fellow musicians. His music recalls an era whose heyday came a few years before he came into the world; the deep but gentle vibe of his songs is an echo of the Laurel Canyon mellow rock scene of the late ’60s and early ’70s. Dixie Blur is his fourth studio album, released on March 2020 by Bella Union. With Wilson’s longtime friend Pat Sansone of Wilco producing, Wilson and the band recorded in Studio A at the Sound Emporium, the late country maverick Cowboy Jack Clement’s studio. The musicians included Nashville’s premier session players including bass player Dennis Crouch, Russ Pahl on pedal steel, multi-instrumentalist Jim Hoke, and world renowned Fiddle master Mark O’Connor. Working with this Nashville band gave Wilson the same kind of feeling he had as a kid, strumming along with those bluegrass bands.

Double 180 gram Mint Green Vinyl
Includes Lyric Book & Download
Label: Bella Union
Cat. # BELLA995VX

Out of stock

Categories: , , Tag: