Eels – Beautiful Freak


Beautiful Freak is the debut album by American rock band Eels. It was released on 13 August 1996 and is largely the solo work of Mark Oliver Everett. It is his first album using the full band name Eels. Four singles were released from it: “Novocaine for the Soul”, “Susan’s House” in May, “Your Lucky Day in Hell” and the title track. “My Beloved Monster” appeared on the soundtrack for movie Shrek. It’s worth mentioning that Beautiful Freak was included in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die. This is an 180gr LP containing 12 songs that run for 44 minutes. Download codes for the digital version are also included.

Out of stock

Categories: , Tag: