David Byrne – American Utopia


David Byrne is a British-American singer, songwriter, musician, record producer, artist, actor, writer, music theorist, and filmmaker who is a founding member and the principal songwriter, lead singer, and guitarist of the American new wave band Talking Heads. Byrne has released solo recordings and worked with various media including film, photography, opera, fiction, and non-fiction. He has received Academy, Grammy, and Golden Globe Awards, and he is an inductee to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. American Utopia is his seventh solo studio album, released on March 2018. The release is his first solo studio album since 2004’s Grown Backwards, and serves as a musical component of a larger multimedia project titled Reasons to Be Cheerful (derived from the Ian Dury song “Reasons to Be Cheerful, Part 3”), which attempts to spread positivity. The album features 10 songs, with 8 of them written by David Byrne and Brian Eno.

Includes MP3 Download
Label: Nonesuch
Cat. # 565710-1

Out of stock

Categories: , Tag: