Arctic Monkeys – AM


Arctic Monkeys are an English rock band formed in Sheffield in 2002. The band have usually been categorised under the indie rock, garage rock, psychedelic rock, and post-punk revival genres. A key part of their sound, and one that translates across their whole discography, is lead singer and frontman Alex Turner’s intricate and often rapidly delivered lyrics, sung in a distinctive strong Sheffield accent that their music became famed for in their early years. A large part of their iconic British sound is credited to the punk poet John Cooper Clarke. AM is their fifth studio album, produced by James Ford and co-produced by Ross Orton and released on September 2013. It features guest appearances by Josh Homme, Bill Ryder-Jones, and Pete Thomas. The album received critical acclaim, with critics praising its darker and groovier sound in comparison to the band’s previous records and has become one of Arctic Monkeys’ most successful albums to date.

180 Gram Vinyl
Label: Domino
Cat. # WIGLP317

Out of stock