The Young Gods – The Young Gods

Original price was: 28,00 €.Current price is: 24,00 €.

The Young Gods is the eponymous debut studio album by the Swiss industrial rock band The Young Gods, released in 1987 by Play It Again Sam, Organik and Wax Trax! Records. The album employs a sample-based approach to rock music: the tracks are composed from samples from metal guitar riffs and classical compositions. The Young Gods was produced by Roli Mosimann, who went on to become a frequent collaborator of the band. It is the band’s only record to feature their original drummer, Frank Bagnoud.

The Young Gods met with a critical acclaim, with a particular interest from the British music press: it was named as the “Album of the Year” by Melody Maker. The album peaked at number 14 on UK Independent Albums Chart, while its sole single, “Did You Miss Me?” charted on the UK Independent Singles Chart.

2xLP gatefold deluxe reissue with bonus tracks

Cat.#TWOGTL 081-LP