The Supremes – Meet The Supremes

Original price was: 20,00 €.Current price is: 15,00 €.

Meet the Supremes is the debut studio album by The Supremes, released in late 1962 on Motown. The LP includes the group’s earliest singles: “I Want a Guy”, “Buttered Popcorn”, “Your Heart Belongs to Me” and “Let Me Go the Right Way”. The earliest recordings on this album, done between fall 1960 and fall 1961, feature the Supremes as a quartet composed of teenagers Diana Ross, Mary Wilson, Florence Ballard, and Barbara Martin. Meet The Supremes was originally issued only in monaural sound. A stereo remix of the album, with a new cover, was issued along with the original mono version in 1965.

2016 reissue
Label: Not Now Music
Cat. # NOTLP210

Out of stock

Categories: , , Tag: