The Future Sound Of London – Dead Cities


Dead Cities is a 1996 album by electronic music group The Future Sound of London.

The album art consisted of 3D graphics, photography, and writing complementing the album’s themes, combined via digital image editing. This was created primarily by the band and then-frequent artistic collaborator Buggy G. Riphead. A limited edition release of the album included a 196-page book, containing additional artwork and writing in the same style.

“My Kingdom” and “We Have Explosive” were released as singles. The “My Kingdom” music video was directed by the same artistic collaboration, whereas the “We Have Explosive” music video was directed by 2D-animator Run Wrake.

2xLP Gatefold vinyl

Cat.# 3537463

Out of stock