Tame Impala – Currents


Currents is the third studio album by Tame Impala. The album marks a shift to more dance-oriented music, with more emphasis placed on synthesisers than guitars. It features styles of psychedelic pop, disco, R&B, and electropop, but the album’s chord progressions and rhythms are most indebted to R&B. Currents received acclaim from music critics. On Metacritic, the album holds an average critic score of 84, based on 38 critics, indicating “universal acclaim”.


1. “Let It Happen”
2. “Nangs”
3. “The Moment”
4. “Yes I’m Changing”
5. “Eventually”
6. “Gossip”
7. “The Less I Know the Better”
8. “Past Life”
9. “Disciples”
10. “‘Cause I’m a Man”
11. “Reality in Motion”
12. “Love/Paranoia”
13. “New Person, Same Old Mistakes”

Total length: 51:12


Out of stock

Categories: , , , Tag: