Sons Of Kemet – Black To The Future


Sons of Kemet are a British jazz group formed by Shabaka Hutchings (The Comet Is Coming), Oren Marshall, Seb Rochford (Polar Bear), and Tom Skinne. The group uses saxophone and clarinet (Hutchings), tuba (Cross), and two drummers (Skinner, Hick) to make their music and plays a mixture of jazz, rock, Caribbean folk, and African music. Black to the Future is their fourth studio album, released on 14 May 2021. It features some great guests on vocals and acclaimed saxophonist Steve Williamson.

2 x LP
Label: Impulse!
Cat. # 602435621661

Out of stock

Categories: , Tag: