Soft Cell – The Art Of Falling Apart


The Art of Falling Apart is the second full-length album by the English synthpop duo Soft Cell, released in 1983.

The album reached No. 5 on the UK charts, although its two singles “Where the Heart Is” and the double A-sided single “Numbers” / “Barriers” both failed to reach the Top 20, breaking the duo’s run of five consecutive Top 5 singles in the UK, reaching No. 21 and No. 25, respectively. The album opener: ‘Forever The Same‘, was initially planned as the 3rd UK single release, but withdrawn, with the original extended version of the track being included on 2018’s career retrospective box set ‘Keychains And Snowstorms: The Soft Cell Story’.


Cat.# BIZL 3

Out of stock