Nouvelle Vague – Nouvelle Vague


Nouvelle Vague is a French cover band led by musicians Olivier Libaux and Marc Collin. Their name means “new wave” in French, and refers simultaneously to the French New Wave cinema movement of the 1960s, to the new wave music movement of the 1970s and 1980s, which provides many of the songs that the band cover, and to bossa nova (Portuguese for “new wave”), a musical style that the band frequently uses in its arrangements. Nouvelle Vague is their debut album released on 9 August 2004. The album consists entirely of easy listening and bossa nova versions of songs that were written and recorded during the post-punk/new wave era. The songs were recorded with female vocalists who had not previously heard the songs they would be covering.

Track List
A1 Love Will Tear Us Apart
A2 Just Can’t Get Enough
A3 In A Manner Of Speaking
A4 Guns Of Brixton
A5 This Is Not A Love Song
A6 Too Drunk To Fuck
A7 Marian
B1 Making Plans For Nigel
B2 A Forest
B3 I Melt With You
B4 Teenage Kicks
B5 PSyche
B6 Friday Night Saturday Morning

Label: Kwaidan Records
Cat. # TPK001

Out of stock

Categories: , Tag: