Megadeth – Killing Is My Business.. And Business Is Good (The Final Kill)


Megadeth is an American heavy metal band from Los Angeles, California. Guitarist Dave Mustaine and bassist David Ellefson formed the band in 1983 shortly after Mustaine’s dismissal from Metallica. Along with Metallica, Anthrax, and Slayer, Megadeth is one of the “big four” of American thrash metal, responsible for its development and popularization. Their music features complex arrangements and fast rhythm sections, and lyrical themes of death, war, politics, personal relationships and religion. Killing Is My Business… and Business Is Good! is their debut studio album released on June 12, 1985. The band was given $8,000 by Combat to record and produce their debut, but they fired their original producer, produced¬† it by themselves, and spent half of the budget on drugs, alcohol, and food. Despite the poor production, the album was a well-received effort that obtained strong reviews in various music publications. This re-issue is a remastered version of the album called Killing Is My Business… and Business Is Good! – The Final Kill and includes completely remixed and remastered tracks, plus 7 bonus live tracks, and their 1984 3-track demo.

Track List
1. “Last Rites/Loved to Death”
2. “Killing Is My Business… and Business Is Good!”
3. “The Skull Beneath the Skin”
4. “Rattlehead”
5. “Chosen Ones”
6. “Looking Down the Cross
7. “Mechanix”
8. “These Boots” (vocals re-recorded with original Lee Hazlewood lyrics)
9. “Last Rites/Loved to Deth” (live, 1987 London, UK)
10. “Killing Is My Business… and Business Is Good!” (live, 1986 Denver, CO)
11. “The Skull Beneath the Skin” (live, 1990 London, UK)
12. “Rattlehead” (live, 1987 Bochum, Germany)
13. “Chosen Ones” (live, 1986 Denver, CO)
14. “Looking Down the Cross” (live, 1986 Denver, CO)
15. “Mechanix” (live, 1986 Denver, CO)
16. “Last Rites/Loved to Deth” (demo)
17. “The Skull Beneath the Skin” (demo)
18. “Mechanix” (demo)

2 x LP
Liner Notes by Dave Mustaine
Label: Sony Music
Cat. # 8898546300-1

Out of stock

Categories: , Tag: