Ladytron – Ladytron


Ladytron are an English electronic-music band from Liverpool. Formed in 1999, the group consists of Helen Marnie (lead vocals, synthesizers), Mira Aroyo (vocals, synthesizers), Daniel Hunt (synthesizers, guitar, vocals) and Reuben Wu (synthesizers). Ladytron described their sound as “electronic pop”, while music journalists have also described their sound as synth-pop, electronic rock, post-punk, and new wave, among other genres. Their name was taken from the song “Ladytron” by Roxy Music. Brian Eno, once a member of Roxy Music, said in 2009: “Ladytron are, for me, the best of English pop music”. Ladytron is their sixth studio album, released on 1 February 2019. It’s worth noting that it features Igor Cavalera (of Sepultura) on drums.

Label: Ladytron Music
Cat. # LTKLP004

Out of stock

Categories: , Tag: