Godspeed You! Black Emperor – Luciferian Towers


Luciferian Towers (sometimes stylized as “Luciferian Towers”) is the sixth studio album by Canadian post-rock band Godspeed You! Black Emperor, released on 22 September 2017 by Constellation Records.

According to the Constellation Records one sheet about the album, Luciferian Towers was made “in the midst of communal mess, raising dogs and children. Eyes up and filled with dreadful joy – we aimed for wrong notes that explode, a quiet muttering amplified heavenward. We recorded it all in a burning motorboat.” A list of “grand demands” also accompanied the information about the album, including:

  • an end to foreign invasion
  • an end to borders
  • the total dismantling of the prison–industrial complex
  • healthcare, housing, food and water acknowledged as an inalienable human right
  • the expert fuckers who broke this world never get to speak again

Gatefold, 180gr. LP + ”24 x ”24 poster + MP3.

Cat.# CSTLP126