Down – NOLA


Down is an American heavy metal supergroup that formed in 1991 in New Orleans, Louisiana. The band’s current lineup consists of vocalist Phil Anselmo (Pantera and Superjoint Ritual), guitarist Pepper Keenan (Corrosion of Conformity), guitarist Kirk Windstein (Crowbar), bassist Pat Bruders (Goatwhore), and drummer Jimmy Bower (Crowbar, Eyehategod, and Superjoint Ritual). Since their formation, Down has gone on hiatus twice and they have released five studio albums. NOLA is their debut studio album, released on September 1995, with the title being the abbreviation for New Orleans (NO) and Louisiana (LA). The album was written mainly by Phil Anselmo and Pepper Keenan between 1990 and 1995. Although a sludge metal record, NOLA contains traces of hardcore punk, southern rock, stoner rock, and grunge. Lyrical themes prominently focus on topics such as death, suicide, drug abuse and personal struggles.

2 x LP
180 gram Black Vinyl
Label: EastWest Records America

Cat. # R1 61830

Out of stock

Category: Tag: