Desert Sessions 11 & 12


The Desert Sessions are a musical collective series, founded by Josh Homme in 1997. Artists such as Brant Bjork, PJ Harvey, Jeordie White (a.k.a. Twiggy Ramirez), Dave Catching, Nick Oliveri, Mark Lanegan, John McBain, Ben Shepherd, Josh Freese, Chris Goss, Alain Johannes, Troy Van Leeuwen, Dean Ween, and many others from the Palm Desert Scene have contributed as songwriters and musicians. The first Desert Session was not actually a “session” per se, but Homme and his band at the time (The Acquitted Felons) playing for three days straight on psychedelic mushrooms. Since then, the Desert Sessions have become legendary, growing in intensity and artistic merit. It took 16 years for Volume 11 & 12 to follow-up the 10nth installment, with 8 new songs released on October 2019.

Side A: Arrivederci Despair
A1 Move Together
A2 Noses In Roses Forever
A3 Far East For The Trees
A4 If You Run

Side B: Tightwads & Nitwits & Critics & Heels
B1 Crucifire
B2 Chic Tweetz
B3 Something You Can’t See
B4 Easier Said Than Done

Label: Matador
Cat. # OLE 1488 LP

Out of stock

Categories: , Tags: , ,