David Bowie – Heathen


Heathen is the 23rd studio album by English musician David Bowie. It was originally released in Europe on 10 June 2002, and the following day in America. After departing EMI/Virgin, it was his first release through his newly-formed ISO Records label, in conjunction with Columbia Records. It reunited Bowie with producer Tony Visconti, marking the two’s first full-album collaboration since 1980’s Scary Monsters. Recording mostly took place at New York studios from August 2001 to January 2002 and featured overdubs from several guest musicians, including Dave Grohl and Pete Townshend. Two tracks, including “Afraid” and “Slip Away” evolved from Bowie’s shelved Toy album, while three were covers by Pixies, Neil Young and the Legendary Stardust Cowboy.

2017 reissue
Label: Columbia
Cat. #88985380231

Out of stock

Categories: , Tag: