Alice Cooper – Killer


Alice Cooper is an American singer, songwriter, and actor whose career spans over 50 years. He took his stage name from the Alice Cooper Band, a group he formed in 1964 along with Glen Buxton on lead guitar, Michael Bruce on rhythm guitar, Dennis Dunaway on bass guitar, and Neal Smith on drums. The band released 7 studio albums before breaking up in 1975. Killer is the fourth studio album by the band, released in November 1971. The album reached number 21 on the Billboard 200 album chart, and the two singles “Under My Wheels” and “Be My Lover” made the Billboard Hot 100 chart. Quite a few musicians have a great respect for Killer, including punk icons Jello Biafra & The Melvins who covered the song “Halo of Flies” on their 2005 release Sieg Howdy!, metal band Iced Earth who covered the song “Dead Babies” for their 2002 release Tribute to the Gods and Guns N’ Roses (featuring Alice Cooper) who covered the song “Under My Wheels” on the soundtrack of The Decline of Western Civilization Part II: The Metal Years. The mighty Johnny Rotten of the Sex Pistols and Public Image Ltd also called Killer the greatest rock album of all time.

Side One
1. “Under My Wheels”
2. “Be My Lover”
3. “Halo of Flies”
4. “Desperado”

Side Two
5. “You Drive Me Nervous”
6. “Yeah, Yeah, Yeah”
7. “Dead Babies”
8. “Killer”

Out of stock

Category: Tag: